2018 Awards

71st Virginia Public Relations Awards Presented by Padilla
Thursday, May 24, 2018


Take the Awards Survey

Award Winners and Photos

View the press release

Download the list of winners (PDF)

View/download photos from the event

If you are interested in the specific scores and feedback from Alabama judges on your entries, please email Diana Burkett at dburkett@vcu.edu with a request by June 8 and she will provide the information available.

Order Duplicate Award Plaques


Award of Merit (6” crystal) – $50 per award

Award of Excellence (7” crystal) – $65 per award

Best in Show – $220 per award

Placing your order 

The deadline to order duplicates of your award is Friday, June 8, 2018.

To place your order, e-mail Frazier Fulton at Frazier@commonwealth-pr.com.

  • Type of award and award category
  • Quantity of awards
  • Name of entry (as desired on award)
  • Name of submitting organization/agency (as desired on award)
  • How you plan on receiving your duplicate award (at the September PRSA luncheon, arrange a pick-up time, etc.)


Submit payment via check to:

PRSA Richmond
P.O. Box 29232
Richmond, VA 23242

PRSA Richmond
Tax ID#: 54-1644523

Honoring Beth A. Hardy, APR

Beth A. Hardy, APR, was recognized at the ceremony as this year’s Thomas Jefferson Award winner. The award is given to a seasoned public relations practitioner who has made an ongoing commitment to the advancement of the profession.

Hardy is the president of Hardy Communications and a District 4 School Board Member for Goochland County Public Schools. With more than 25 years of experience in public relations, Hardy’s practice focuses on strategic marketing and communications planning for businesses in both the public and private sectors.



Event Contact

Diana Burkett, APR, second vice president of Virginia Public Relations Awards, at dburkett@vcu.edu