News: Chapter Governance

February President’s Message: Introducing #IAMPRSARVA
January 31, 2018
#IAMPRSARVA will celebrate the diversity, smart voices and unique perspectives throughout PRSA Richmond via a variety of initiatives this year.
The 2017 Membership Survey: A Snapshot
January 29, 2018
Every other year, PRSA Richmond fields a membership survey for your feedback, taking the opportunity to dig a little deeper for your thoughts on Member Satisfaction; Diversity and Inclusion; Services and Programs; and APR Accreditation.
September President’s Message
September 01, 2017
Over the summer, the PRSA National Board of Directors did a deep-dive review of bylaws, policies and procedures.
PRSA Richmond Announces 2018 Slate of Officers
July 05, 2017
Cameron McPherson, APR, of The Hodges Partnership is slated for president in 2018.
Past President Barbara “Bobbie” Garrett Passes Away
December 10, 2016
PRSA Richmond Announces 2017 Officers
September 30, 2016
Jennifer Guild, APR, will be the chapter's president in 2017.
PRSA Richmond Announces 2017 Slate of Officers
August 23, 2016
Jennifer Guild, APR, is slated to become the chapter's president in 2017.
PRSA National Seeking Board Candidates for 2017 Board of Directors
March 31, 2016
All applications must be submitted by June 14. The PRSA Nominating Committee will interview qualified candidates when it convenes July 29-31, 2016 at PRSA’s Headquarters in New York City.
Chapter Releases Results of 2015 Membership Survey
February 16, 2016
Ninety-seven percent of members are satisfied with their membership and view the chapter as a leader in the PR community.
PRSA Richmond Selects 2016 Officers
October 01, 2015
The PRSA membership approved the slate of officers as presented at the September luncheon.
Volunteer with the Chapter in 2016
August 29, 2015
President-Elect Andrew Ryan, APR, is recruiting members to serve the chapter in various committee positions.
Chapter to Vote on Bylaws Changes June 24
May 14, 2015
The PRSA Richmond Board of Directors appointed a Bylaws Review Committee, chaired by President-Elect Andrew Ryan, APR, to analyze the chapter’s bylaws and identify gaps, inconsistencies, ambiguities and failures to conform to the national bylaws and governing rules or to follow best practices in bylaws construction.